Crit season has started!

It was the first criterium of the year tonight and despite the damp conditions everyone stayed rubber side down!

Racing started after 5 neutralised laps and on lap 8 James Sage attacked stringing the pack out. On lap 12 it was Jaymi Dumper’s turn to go off the front. In the end the race came down to a sprint with James Sage winning by a bike length from Iain Hay and 15 year old Luke Hubner.

Many thanks go to tonight’s volunteers for keeping everything running smoothly and making sure the course is safe for the riders. Big thanks also to Patrick Burnham for quietly and professionally running the show, as always.

Click here to view the results on Webscorer


Mary-Jo Mace
Jack Mace
Brad Temple
Larissa Richards
Graeme Copp
Antonius Adema
Shepherd Stewart

Peter Richards